L’Oreal: White Perfect Clinical Essence-Lotion

Made in France 🇫🇷

Image result for loreal white essence

Interesting how many major brands have specific lines catering for Asian skin such brands like L’OrĂ©al, Biore, Garnier, Nivea etc…

This White Perfect Clinical is specially formulated for Asian skin and does not sell here in Australia.

I got this product because of my curiosity when I heard about the use of essence.

Although it was described as essence-lotion, but the texture is very thin like the toner.

Warning for those with sensitive skin. Since it contains Glycolic Acid, it has a tingling effect when you applied it on your face. It is not recommended if you use after facial peel or exfoliation otherwise it will have a burning feeling.

At first I didn’t read the ingredients carefully, I used it after facial peel, I had a burning sensation. A few other times there are tingling feelings too. I was kind of worried and almost throw it out. But when I used a couple of different products that contain the same ingredient, it has similar effect, so I believe it is ok to use.

About the whitening and banning spots, it may take a bit more time to see the effect.

Product Description

A whitening concentrated essence water formulated with Glycolic Acid to gently refine skin texture. Blended with Hepes to stimulate skin renewal. Infused with Vitamin CG to banish spots & enhance skin radiance. Unveils a smoother, clearer, whiter, even-toned & more translucent complexion. Dermatologist-tested on Asian skin.

Leave a comment